Springmoor is

beauty with remarkable depth

The North Carolina Symphony

May 19, 2017 - 7:00 pm

Russian Nights

The North Carolina Symphony presents Augustin Hadelich, violin and Grant Llewellyn, conductor

Rodion Shchedrin: Naughty Limericks
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5

2016 Grammy Award-winner Augustin Hadelich returns to the North Carolina Symphony with Tchaikovsky’s immortal Violin Concerto. The program also includes Shchedrin’s charming and cheeky Naughty Limericks, and the classical season closes with the dramatic Symphony No. 5 by Shostakovich—a work that sounds triumphant on the surface but remains wrapped in the mystery of the composer’s true message for the Soviet regime.

Reservations for transportation for ticket-holders is requested by Wednesday, May 17 at 9am